Vendor Highlight: The Apple’s Bee (Originally published 4/30/2012)

Next up on our Vendor Highlights is a little shop known as The Apple’s Bee (http://www.etsy.com/shop/TheApplesBee)

They are another company you got a sneak peek of during Nikki and Zack’s wedding, because they made the awesome canvas wall hanging guest book!

The Apple’s Bee is a small company based in Canada (with shipping to the US), consisting of “two mothers and a grandfather”.  They love art, color and making people happy, and it really shows in their work!

When we were planning our wedding, I didn’t want a guest book that would be put away, and I would need to take out to look at.  I knew I would very rarely do that, and I wanted to be able to remember our day and our special guests.  I started hunting the internet and on Etsy (surprise, surprise) I found The Apple’s Bee.  I researched a bit, and while they were a little pricier than some other shops (but not by much) I was in love with their product, and it really looked superior to the others I’d found. Plus, Jessica is super organized and friendly.
I placed my order, and a few days later got an email from Jessica.  She had started work on our canvas, and had determined that the font I’d chosen wasn’t working so well with our “L” initial.  She emailed me promptly to tell me this, and sent me four other font choices with the “L” very legible.  I chose my new font, and she proceeded.  It arrived within weeks, carefully wrapped and absolutely gorgeous!
At first, I was afraid that it wouldn’t be big enough for our 175 guests, but true to the description on the site, it held all our signatures beautifully, and now hangs on the “wedding wall” with photos and other memorabilia.
The Apple’s Bee has various designs and sizes to choose from for guest book canvases, and can customize any font or color to match your theme.

They also do non-wedding designs as well, like adorable children’s stuff:

I will be getting the owls,someday.

or just simple words and designs for the home:

The Apple’s Bee is a company with creative appeal, making you look super crafty without any of the work! Everything they make is handcrafted with care for timeless pieces in your home.

If you like what you see, please contact The Apple’s Bee on their  Etsy page.

If you like the vendor highlights, follow us on Twitter @SEEventsFL or on Facebook http:www.facebook.com/southerneleganceevents

Photos by aka photography (www.facebook.com/akaphotography) and The Apple’s Bee.

Leave a Reply

